Down In The Dumps

That should be the name of my blog.  When I heard my alarm go off this morning, it would have been in my best interest to just call it a day.  I would have gone to a restaurant for breakfast had some great pancakes or french toast complete with awesome whipped cream and warm maple (not too mapley) syrup.

I would have come home watched a crap tv show and then watched a movie on HBO demand.  Around 2 p.m. (funny how time would have flown), I would have gone to the gym and run a few miles. I would have returned home, showered and either taken a nap or gone to a mall and window-shopped.

It doesn’t seem like a dream day but it would have been a hell of a lot better than the day I had.  I did come home and watch a movie on HBO Demand, one I wanted to see but had a hard time finding (I’m assuming limited release) and it was awesome.  It was better than I expected.  Away We Go.

I wish I was going away.  I can’t tell you how many days I think of packing up the Camry and disappearing into oblivion.  Every payday (you can’t leave on a non-payday week) and those in-between.

Leave a Reply

