Short-Term Bucket List

I have a list of things that I’d like to accomplish in the next few years and even further out.  I’m realizing that right now, I need to focus on this month.

I work full-time (my hours are ridiculously long).  I’m in school again, part-time.  I also volunteer and dedicated to the gym.  So my life is work/school/volunteer/gym.  That’s it.  It’s pretty sad.

When discussing this with my girlfriend last night we challenged each other to do something social within the next month. I do go out with girlfriends from time to time but it’s random and probably not as often as I like.  A lot of it has to do with scheduling.  But by July 27, I’m planning to get a few more fun excursions under my belt.

I realize that I need the girl/downtime.  After wrapping up work last Saturday  (ugh!!!), a coworker suggested we go to the outlets.  I was all over it.  I hit the gym, took a quick shower and headed to her house.  Everyone else got there and even though we got lost a few times, and no one made huge purchases, we had a ball.  Add on a post-outlet dinner and hilarious ride home, it was a nice exhaustion.

Leave a Reply

