Hunkering Down for 2012

The start of a new year means many things to many people.  For me, it’s filled with a tinge of anxiety and a lot of excitement.  Tomorrow, I start my internship, in addition to working my regular full-time job.  I’ll go in a couple of hours earlier to my normal gig, so I can average about 2 hours a day at my internship.  This makes me nervous.  I fear over-sleeping.  I figure after a couple of weeks, I’ll have made the adjustment.

Other than the tinge of anxiety, I’m exciting about the internship.  I love my major, Health Promotion.  I look forward to working and learning with the department.  I also graduate in August, so I’ll be wrapping up my internship and schoolwork at the same time.

I would stress about being concerned about being able to get all of my work at my regular job done.  I usually work late by choice, so it’ll be an adjustment (for my management) when I don’t for 8 months.  Note: I’ll log onto the network after hours.  I’ll also take a few classes during the year.  I’ll won’t use any vacation time during this time.  Sigh…

To get through the chaotic schedule and the pain points, I’m doing my best to focus on the good things ahead for me in 2012 and beyond!

Onward and upward!!!

Leave a Reply

